Holidays

Holiday Schedule/Closedowns for 2015

Thursday January 1 New Years Day
Friday January 2 Holiday Closedown taken as vacation leave or leave without pay
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday May 25 Memorial Day
Friday July 3 Independence Day
Monday September 7 Labor Day
Thursday November 26 Thanksgiving
Friday November 27 Friday after Thanksgiving
Thursday December 24 Holiday Closedown in lieu of President's Day
Friday December 25 Holiday Closedown
Monday December 28 Holiday Closedown in lieu of Arbor Day
Tuesday December 29 Holiday Closedown in lieu Columbus Day
Wednesday December 30 Holiday Closedown in lieu Veteran's Day
Thursday December 31 Holiday Closedown taken as vacation leave or leave without pay

The Holiday Closedown for 2015 will begin Thursday, December 24 and conclude Friday, January 1, 2016. Staff will return to work Monday, January 4, 2016


Academic Dates for 2015

Monday January 12 First Day of 2nd Semester Classes
Monday January 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Sun. - Sun March 22 - March 29 Spring Break
Saturday May 2 Last Day of 2nd Semester Classes
Friday May 15 Academic Year concludes for 9-month employees
Monday August 17 Academic Year begins for 9-month employees
Monday August 24 First Day of 1st Semester Classes
Monday September 7 Labor Day
Mon. - Tues. October 19 - October 20 Semester Break
Wed. - Sat. November 25 - November 28 Thanksgiving Break
Saturday December 12 Last Day of 1st Semester Classes

 

* Vacation Leave/Leave Without Pay - By proclamation of the Governor or the President, University employees other than temporary are compensated for 12 holidays annually. To facilitate the holiday closedown periods, extra days may appear in the schedule and will need to be reported as vacation leave or leave without pay.

University of Nebraska
3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68583 | 402.472.2111 | Comments?
©2015 University of Nebraska Board of Regents