Steering Committee / Executive Committee
The Online Worldwide Steering Committee, appointed by the President in consultation with Chancellors, includes the Distance Education Director at each campus and representatives of key stakeholder organizations within the University. The Steering Committee will provide advice on budgeting and strategic planning, and may recommend changes in distance education fees and financial protocols and other policies. On operational issues, the Steering Committee functions in an advisory capacity. When addressing policy and procedure issues, especially on new policies or revisions to existing policies, the steering committee will vote and their approval will be used to send the policy up to a higher level as needed.

Committee Members
Name Campus Title
Mary Niemiec* CA Assoc. Vice President for Distance Education, Director, Online Worldwide
Gloria Vavricka* UNK Director, eCampus
Kenya Taylor UNK Dean, Graduate Studies/Research
Marie Barber* UNL Executive Director, Office of Online & Distance Education
Chris Marvin UNL Assoc. Professor, Advisor/Coordinator of Early Childhood Special Education
Alan Cerveny UNL Dean of Academic Services and Enrollment Management
Alice Schumaker UNMC COPH Health Services Res & Admin
Juliann Sebastian UNMC Dean, College of Nursing
Jan Tompkins* UNMC Director of Academic/Student Affairs, School of Allied Health
Lanyce Keel* UNO Director of Academic Computing, Academic Partnerships for Instruction
David Boocker UNO Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

*Executive Committee - distance education director from each campus
University of Nebraska 3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska 68583 | 402.472.2111 | Comments?Follow the University of Nebraska on Twitter
©2015 University of Nebraska Board of Regents